Watch Formula E Games Live

Stream Formula E games and follow your favorite teams all season long.

Additional taxes, fees, and regional restrictions may apply.
Watch with free trial
Formula EFormula E is a class of open-wheel auto racing that uses only electric-powered cars. Formula E was conceived in 2011 as the FIA Formula E Championship, and is the first major international championship for electric cars. The series began racing in 2014 with 10 teams and 20 drivers, and quickly gained popularity due to its similarities to Formula One. All of the cars used in Formula E are all-electric, designed to generate maximum power output from their motors and energy storage systems. The season consists of 13 or more rounds at various circuits around the world, with teams competing in two categories: A motor class and a battery class. Races last around 45 minutes and most circuits are designed to accommodate the short lap times. During the race, drivers are allowed to make multiple pit stops to recharge their cars and make any adjustments. The season culminates with the 2018/2019 ABB FIA Formula E Championship, in which the best drivers and teams in the world compete for the championship crown. Teams such as Mahindra Racing, Virgin Racing, Nissan e.dams, Audi Sport ABT and Techeetah are some of the big names in the Formula E league. Leading drivers in the championship include Sam Bird, Lucas di Grassi, Sebastien Buemi, Jerome d'Ambrosio, Antonio Felix da Costa and Felix Rosenqvist. The championship season is split into two separate classes, including the ePrix and the Super Pole Challenge. The top four drivers in the series will then compete in the Super Pole Challenge to decide the overall champion. Formula E is rapidly growing in popularity and becoming one of the most-watch motorsports in the world. According to statistics, Formula E concluded its fifth season with an audience of 415.8 million for the entire season. With its combination of electric racing, exciting action and clean energy, many believe that Formula E can lead the way in pushing for more sustainable racing.